Imagine Ireland Follow us on Facebook Dervish Dervish

    LoginCreate an account

Dervish, The Session Live online 8th October 2010 (in association with Livetrad.com).

Dervish will play a special online session on October 8 2010 live from their home county of Sligo starting at 11pm GMT (6pm EDT, 3pm PDT).

Hi Folks

Just to let you all know we are broadcasting a pub session featuring Dervish and guests on Friday October 8th live from Sligo Ireland (our home town) live over the internet. The session is where the band grew playing Irish music in the pubs in County Sligo Ireland and this is where the real fun is had in this country. To view the web session, you'll need to register on our web site to watch the show live on the night.  We are charging what we hope is a nominal fee of 4.99 Euro (less than the price of a pint!) to cover costs including cameras, sound operators, equipment rental, bandwidth and to promote the event worldwide beforehand. Your Subscription Gives You:

• Subscriber-only access to the Dervish Live Web Session on the 8th of October

• Message board contact with the group during the performance

• Unlimited video playback of the webcast

• Audio podcast of the web session

For more details and to subscribe please visit the Live Trad website here http://livetrad.com/dervish. Review the concert in our community website and have a chance to win a signed copy of the new album for the best review. Hope you all can join us as the craic (IRISH FOR FUN) should be great and you'll even be able to send messages or requests directly to the band and to other online viewers during the web session. Please pass on this note to all the people on your databases,Facebook and Twitter.

Bye for now

Dervish

 

 

 

Last Updated ( Thursday, 05 August 2010 15:56 )  
You are here: Home News Dervish, The Session Live online 8th October 2010 (in association with Livetrad.com).